Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do we have any IT Professionals on MGTOW Forums?

Elam wants to be me

Status
    Liked

Do we have any IT Professionals on MGTOW Forums?

I'd be interested to know if any of you guys work in IT or are trying to get into IT? When I say IT I mean anything and everything IT i.e. helpdesk, networking, programming, web design, sys admin, desktop support, management etc

Cheers chaps!
    Support MGTOW Forums, go GOLD

Banned

Status
    Liked
    Quote Originally Posted by Nacho Vidal View Post
    I'd be interested to know if any of you guys work in IT or are trying to get into IT? When I say IT I mean anything and everything IT i.e. helpdesk, networking, programming, web design, sys admin, desktop support, management etc

Cheers chaps!
    I was a network geek in a past life and my skill set is a bit stale.

MGTOW Skilled

Status
    Liked
    I've thought of going to ITT Tech when I'm done at my community college.

Status
    Liked
    I worked as an admin for 6 years before switching to copywriting (for an IT consultancy). Kept my skill set mostly up, but I know some of the tech's changed on me.

Lately I've mulled over getting back into IT: either the network admin, CRM or Linux admin fields.

Is help needed someplace? I'm sure several of us can pitch in advice/work if needed.

Status
    Liked
    I recommend watching IT Crowd. The guys are your typical IT geeks (Roy and Moss) who work down in a basement until Jen arrives. Jen is the IT's brand new Relationship Manager since she's not all that computer savvy. Nonetheless, it is hilarious and I think anyone who's worked with a helpdesk can relate (Have you tried turning it off and on again?). It's a bit hard to come by full episodes unless you're a UK citizen though.

Status
    Liked
    Worked in IT. Long story.

Banned

Status
    Liked

Been in IT for 15 years ...